Getting started with Python

Over the last couple of days I’ve been trying to get to grips with Python. I love it πŸ™‚ Initially I was very sceptical about how easy I could return to programming in a language that is white space sensitive; especially as my last experience of this was Occam-pi, which is very strict with it’s sensitivity.

Pythons syntax is very easy to read and the indentation seems very natural. couple this with the SciTE editor and I’m suddenly feeling like I could take on the world. Next stop jokosher hacker πŸ˜›

My next step is to work on creating a simple gui app using glade πŸ™‚ If anyone has any comments or helpful links about gtk gui design with python then drop me a mail or a comment

Leave a Reply

