Fluxbox

At the request of a friend of mine from the Ubuntu forums I am currently writing a tutorial on how to configure and set up fluxbox on Ubuntu edgy. Hopefully I should be finished at some point in the next week when the completed tutorial will be posted somewhere on the vastness of the internet πŸ™‚

I hadn’t realised how much work just a simple little config howto would be so props to all the howto writers and wiki editors whose work I have previously taken for granted. thanks πŸ˜›

just a few little reminders for myself :
aleczapka-artwiz fonts (snap)
Tempura theme: a nice looking fluxbox theme that I found on http://www.boxwhore.org (this is not dodgy πŸ˜› it’s merely a website for people like myself who love the *box :D)


./configure --enable-kde --enable-gnome --enable-xrender

2 Responses to “Fluxbox”

  1. leeyee Says:

    Hey Matt, finally I can log in wordpress site. I’ve installed tor in my box to avoid some blocks from our government, so bad, eh? Fortunately at present I can see your blog, very nice page! And thanks for your tutorial, aha.
    Cheers!

  2. shrimphead Says:

    Hi πŸ™‚

    Glad to hear you’ve found my blog πŸ™‚ I will get the fluxbox tutorial finished asap. Work has been a bit hectic atm

    Matt

Leave a Reply

